We finally motivated ourselves to try Sette Luna’s jazz brunch this past Sunday. We were there the night before for my dad’s birthday so we had a chance to peruse the brunch menu and get fired up for it. Turns out there’s no live jazz as i’d assumed – just over the sound system. Just rechecked the website and it seems they have live jazz on the patio in warmer weather. I couldn’t care less either way. I just wanted some food.

It was great that their full beer list was available. The whole cereal grain aspect of beer makes it such a logical pairing with breakfast. I kept it light though and went with the raspberry lambic. Was it fruity, you may be asking? Quite fruity! How can you tell!? They currently have a Blanche de Brussels on tap – light and lemony with a hint of honey – that would have been great too.

My wife had coffee and fresh squeezed OJ followed by fresh peach nectar. They also offer apricot.

The menu isn’t extensive. And there are a maybe a disproportionate number of dishes with smoked salmon. But you’ll find a unique array of options and Sette Luna’s twists on classic breakfast fare. I went with the Tuscan Benedict – poached eggs, pancetta, and swiss chard on a split muffin with homefries and roasted grapefruit.

My wife had 2 eggs over easy with roasted asparagus and shallots. And homefries and roasted grapefruit as well. The roasted citrus had a nice flavor, though it was a bit awkward to eat with a knife and fork. Could’ve requested a spoon I suppose.

They start serving at 10:30 am. Not much of a crowd by the time we left around noon – i definitely expected some post-church business. I’m sure it’s a different story when it’s not 30 degrees out.

