… since my last post, almost. Frankly, I got sick of analyzing my food and just wanted to enjoy it. But while I’m here, I have a few recos in case anyone still stops by:

Maxim’s 22 just off Centre Square in Easton has been the best addition to the neighborhood and my waistline. Casual French cuisine in a great setting with a professional staff. Great food at good prices from the owners of Sette Luna.

Black & Blue at 683 Walnut St in Easton. A casual, darkly intimate setting with a great beer selection. The food is somewhat hit or miss – but the burgers, sandwiches, and wings are great. And the fries (with creamy barleywine dipping sauce) are the best around. I don’t think we’ve been here since Maxim’s opened, though.

Casera is a new addition on N 2nd St in Easton across from Touch of Thai. They offer a prix fixe Spanish Caribbean meal in a single-sitting each Friday and Saturday evening. The menu changes monthly. Personalized service and home cooking in an intimate setting.